Mt. San Antonio College Faculty Association Representative Council Meeting (First Session) Minutes - Approved June 4, 2024 | 11:30am – 11:45am via Zoom

Attendance: Alvarez-Galván, Ash, Barry, Basilio, Benoe, Caldwell, Cannon, Christ, Clements, Cummings, Duong, Echeverria-Newberry, Ellwood, Espy, Esslinger, Ezzell, Foisia, Garcia, Gethers, Greco, Heredia, Hoffman, Horton, Katoch, Komrosky, Lackey, Lancaster, Landeros, Madrid, Martinez, McFarlin-Stagg, McKennon, Meyer, Mezaki, Miho, Mrofka, Nejad, Nguyen, Pellitteri, Perea, Ponce, Powell (Chara), Razo, Reyes, Richardson, Rojas, Rowley, Shear, Springfield, Straw, Wasson, Wood, Woolery

I. Call to Order

President Emily Woolery called the meeting to order at 11:34am.

II. Approval of Agenda with Flexibility

A motion was made to approve the agenda with flexibility, seconded, and was carried.

III. Approval of Minutes – May 7, 2024

A motion was made to approve the minutes from the May 7, 2024 meeting (Komrosky) and seconded (McFarlin-Stagg). The minutes were approved.

IV. Old Business – Action Item

a. Authorization of Signatories on FA Bank Account

Pat Ash moved, and Teresa Landeros seconded to approve the following statement:

Effective June 15, 2024, the Faculty Association Representative Council authorizes the 2024-2025 officers of the Mt. San Antonio College Faculty Association to serve as the signatories on each of its bank accounts and certificate of deposit including, but not limited to, those held at First Financial Credit Union, Chaffey Federal Credit Union, and Wells Fargo Bank. The elected Faculty Association Officers for 2024-2025 are Emily Woolery (President), Joshua Christ (Vice President), Michelle Nava (Treasurer), and Victoria Greco (Secretary). The FA Representative Council authorizes the addition of Joshua Christ (Vice President) and Michelle Nava (Treasurer) to all accounts of the Faculty Association at First Financial Credit Union, Chaffey Federal Credit Union, and Wells Fargo Bank. Furthermore, the FA Representative Council authorizes the removal of Tamra Horton and Maya Alvarez-Galván from all accounts of the Faculty Association at First Financial Credit Union, Chaffey Federal Credit Union, and Wells Fargo Bank.

The motion passed: 42 in favor; 0 opposed.

V. Adjournment

President Woolery adjourned the meeting at 11:42am.

Respectfully submitted, Vicki Greco